McCook County, South Dakota, Air Pollution Sources

Return to South Dakota Air Pollution Sources Homepage

Abstract: The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) compiles data on emission tonnages of air pollutants for US counties.  US Air Quality Gradebook ("AirGrades") source sheets give the percentage contributions from specific air pollution sources.  This source sheet is for

McCook County, South Dakota; McPherson County, South Dakota; and Meade County, South Dakota.  The McCook County Seat is Salem, South Dakota; the McPherson County Seat is Leola, South Dakota; and the Meade County Seat is Sturgis, South Dakota.