Jones County, South Dakota, Air Pollution Sources

Return to South Dakota Air Pollution Sources Homepage

Abstract: The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) compiles data on emission tonnages of air pollutants for US counties.  US Air Quality Gradebook ("AirGrades") source sheets give the percentage contributions from specific air pollution sources.  This source sheet is for

Jones County, South Dakota; Kingsbury County, South Dakota; and Lake County, South Dakota.  The Jones County Seat is Murdo, South Dakota; the Kingsbury County Seat is De Smet, South Dakota; and the Lake County Seat is Madison, South Dakota.