Hyde County, South Dakota, Air Pollution Sources

Return to South Dakota Air Pollution Sources Homepage

Abstract: The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) compiles data on emission tonnages of air pollutants for US counties.  US Air Quality Gradebook ("AirGrades") source sheets give the percentage contributions from specific air pollution sources.  This source sheet is for

Hyde County, South Dakota; Jackson County, South Dakota; and Jerauld County, South Dakota.  The Hyde County Seat is Highmore, South Dakota; the Jackson County Seat is Kadoka, South Dakota; and the Jerauld County Seat is Wessington Springs, South Dakota.